Videos: The League's Ford Musicians in Action


2019 Ford Music Awardees


Victoria Griswold,
Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra (IN)


Jeff Handley,
Principal Percussion,
Chicago Sinfonietta (IL)


Rebecca Patterson,
Principal Cello,
New Haven Symphony Orchestra (CT)


Donna Parkes,
Principal Trombone,
Louisville Orchestra (KY)


Rebecca Young,
Associate Principal Viola,
New York Philharmonic (NY)



2018 Ford Music Awardees


Jeffrey Barker,    
Associate Principal Flute,         
Seattle Symphony (WA)      

      John R. Beck, 
Principal Percussion, 
Winston-Salem Symphony (NC)


Jody Chaffee, 
Community Engagement Director, Flute

Firelands Symphony Orchestra (OH)

Erin Hannigan, 
Principal Oboe,
 Symphony Orchestra (TX) 

Juan R. Ramírez Hernández, 
Atlanta Symphony Orchestra



2017 Ford Musician Awardees



Mark Dix, 
The Phoenix Symphony (AZ)    

Michael Gordon,
Principal Flute, 
Kansas City Symphony (MO)

Diane McElfish Helle,
Grand Rapids Symphony (MI)     

Eunsoon Lee-Corliss, 
Assistant Principal Violist,
Knoxville Symphony Orchestra (TN)

Peter Zlotnick, 
Education Manager/Principal Timpani, 
Greensboro Symphony Orchestra (NC)


About the Ford Musician Awards for Excellence in Community Service:

Now in its fourth year, the League’s Ford Musician Awards program, made possible by the generous support of Ford Motor Company Fund, honors and celebrates professional orchestra musicians who provide exemplary and meaningful service in their communities and make a significant impact through education and community engagement.

This is the League's second partnership project with Ford Motor Company Fund, which was the title sponsor of Ford Made in America, the largest commissioning consortium in the country's history.


leaguelogo           ford 

Questions? Contact James Barry at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.