President’s Council

The League of American Orchestras President’s Council is a select group of premier advocates from a wide range of backgrounds and sectors. President’s Council members participate in high-level engagement with the President and CEO and inform the League’s strategies to add the highest value to the orchestra field. Council members provide thought leadership on trends and issues in the cultural and broader non-profit sectors, advise on the strategic direction of the League’s work to support orchestras across the country, and act as ambassadors for the League in their communities.

President’s Council Members

Trish Bryan | Director Emeritus, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Laura Chang | Vice Chair, New York Philharmonic
Sakurako Fisher | Board Governor and former President, San Francisco Symphony
Carol Colburn Grigor | Board Member, Los Angeles Philharmonic
Barbara Hostetter | Chair, Boston Symphony Orchestra
Lori Julian | Trustee, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Alfred P. Moore | Former Trustee, Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra
Norm Slonaker | Trustee and Former Chair, New Jersey Symphony
Richard Smucker | Chair, The Cleveland Orchestra
Helen Zell | Vice Chair, Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Become a member

Thank you for your interest in the League of American Orchestras! We are dedicated to advancing the orchestral experience for all.

Join Now