Five exemplary orchestra musicians were presented with the inaugural Ford Musician Awards for Excellence in Community Service at the League’s National Conference in Baltimore on June 10, 2016. Read the press announcement (PDF) and an article in Symphony magazine (PDF).

Penny Anderson Brill

Penny Anderson Brill, Viola, Michael & Carol Bleier Chair, Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra (PA)

Photo Credit: Alicia Dal Lago 

Shannon Orme

Shannon Orme, Bass Clarinet, Detroit Symphony Orchestra (MI)

Photo Credit: Cybelle Codish

Jeff Paul

Jeff Paul, Principal Oboist, South Dakota Symphony Orchestra (SD)

Photo Credit: Jeff Paul

Brian Prechtl

Brian Prechtl, Percussion, Baltimore Symphony Orchestra (MD)

Photo Courtesy of Baltimore Symphony Orchestra

Beth Vandervennet

Beth Vandervennet, Cello, Oakland Symphony (CA)

Photo Credit: Seano Whitecloud

Become a member

Thank you for your interest in the League of American Orchestras! We are dedicated to advancing the orchestral experience for all.

Join Now