Who is the League Volunteer Council?

The League Volunteer Council is made up of recognized community leaders who have demonstrated outstanding support for their orchestras and who are committed to the goals of the League of American Orchestras. Our Council members represent nineteen volunteer associations affiliated with orchestras from coast to coast and across the entire spectrum of budget tiers. Their leadership provides representation, support, and professional development to volunteer delegates throughout the country via quarterly publications (called "Volunteer Notes"), the volunteer project database, and programming at the League's National Conference. The Council is committed to the ongoing education of its members to meet the current and future needs of volunteer associations in support of their orchestras.

Class of 2020-2021


For more information about the Volunteer Council, see our Brochure. For specific questions about the Volunteer Council, please reach out to League Liaison Danielle Clarke-Newell at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to be directed to the proper Council member.


Council Directory


Terry Ann White, Amarillo Symphony, TX | President
Tiffany Ammerman, Marshall Symphony, TX | Immediate Past President
Cindy Kidwell, East Texas Symphony Orchestra, TX | President-Elect
Tresa Radermacher, Northwest Indiana Symphony Orchestra, IN | Conference Chair-Elect


Janet Cabot, Madison Symphony Orchestra, WI
Bruce Colquhoun, Spokane Symphony, WA
Sharon Hatchett, Chicago Sinfonietta, IL
Kathy Leibrand, Kansas City Symphony Guild, MO
Charlotte Lewis, Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra, LA
Kathleen (Katie) Lundeen, Minnesota Orchestra, MN
Ginny Lundquist, Detroit Symphony Orchestra, MI
Julie Meredith, Utah Symphony, UT
Laurie Skjerseth, Quad City Symphony, IA
Irene Sohm, Santa Rosa Symphony, CA
Beth Wise, Huntsville Symphony Orchestra, AL

Ex-Officio Members

Marena Gault, Dallas Symphony Orchestra, TX | AMSOV President
Wanda Kanwischer, Minnesota Orchestra, MN | 2020 Conference Liason
Debbie McKinney, Oklahoma City Philharmonic, OK
Marylou Turner, Kansas City Symphony, MO | Sustainer mentoring Program
Jesse Rosen, League of American Orchestras | President & CEO
Danielle Clarke-Newell, League of American Orchestras | Liaison to the Volunteer Council